

Appointments. The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs makes all appointments from nominations submitted by the academic deans and Director of the Newton Gresham Library. The committee consists of one Associate Dean from each academic college, who serves on the college-level curriculum committee; one faculty member, from each academic college, who serves on the respective departmental curriculum committee (if relevant) and college curriculum committee; one faculty member from the Newton Gresham Library; and ex-officio members to include one staff member for Academic Affairs and one staff member from the Registrar's Office. The Associate Deans, library representative, and ex-officio members serve indefinite terms; the remaining faculty members serve two-year terms with half of the appointments expiring each year. One faculty member is nominated each year by the University Faculty Senate to serve as chair-elect for the committee, serving the following year as Chair. The Chair serves a one-year term. The Chair must have previously on a college or university-level curriculum committee.

Committee Members

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Debbi Hatton, Chair Melinda Miller, Chair-elect

Indefinite Terms:

Michael Hanson, Representative, Newton Gresham Library Kurt Jesswein, Associate Dean, Business Administration Marcus Gillespie, Associate Dean, Sciences Brian Miller, Associate Dean, Fine Arts and Mass Communication Holly Miller, Associate Dean, Criminal Justice Carroll Nardone, Associate Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences Debra Price, Associate Dean, Education Emily Roper, Associate Dean, Health Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2019:

Doug Berg, Business Administration Jerry Bruce, Humanities & Social Sciences Janet Mullings,Criminal Justice William Edgington, Education Joe Hill, Science & Engineering Technology

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Marcus Funk, Fine Arts and Mass Communication Marianne Moore, Health Sciences

Ex officio members:

Dawn Caplinger, Office of Academic Affairs Susy Zavala, Banner, Registrar's Office

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to: Heather Adams Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394 Email: <u>heatheradams@shsu.edu</u>

> Accreditations | Directory | A-Z Index | Contacts | Policies | Emergency Policies & Procedures | Texas Homeland Security TRAIL | Report Fraud and Abuse | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | The Texas State Auditor's Office Hotline | State of Texas | Online Institutional Resumes Governor's Committee on People with Disabilities | Open Records | Where the Money Goes | Compact with Texans | Texas CREWS | Texas Veterans Portal Course and Faculty Information (HB 2504) | Web Site Accessibility

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT © Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor

MEMBER THE TEXAS